We had coffee and croissants for breakfast outside of a cafe this morning.  Pigeons are everywhere just like at home!  We toured the Notre Dame Cathedral during mass.  Everything is larger than life here.  Thousands of people were in the church.  We also went to the Orangerie Museum where Monet's wall-length paintings of water lilies are. Last, we went to the Pantheon.  The had the tombs of many famous people there.  It is also where the scientist Foucault did his famous pendulum experiment to discover how the Earth rotated Every place we go (restaurants, museums, etc.) has text written in many languages for people from across the world to read.  So, we have been able to read most everything in English since we can't understand when people speak French. I wish you all were here!  xoxo 
Chloe'
5/29/2013 07:22:48 am

Lucky!!!! It is very weird if they don't give you salt on your fries. I would just give it back and say no thank you.Plus it is not cool if they give you a drink that has no ice!!!!

Reply
Ms. LeBlanc
5/30/2013 03:33:32 am

Oh, Chlo! You're so silly! I wanted to give the fries back, but I was so hungry! hahah

Reply
Theo
5/29/2013 12:57:21 pm

Gross ,no salt I would have been mad @ got my money back!!Are you in France,Spain,or Paris the city of love!!I hope you and your 'boyfriend'' kiss in Paris!!Love and miss you!!!THEODORE GOSS

Reply
Ms. LeBlanc
5/30/2013 03:36:10 am

I am in Paris now, but I leave on Sunday to another city in France. Theo, I got to see his grave! Ahhhhhh! I am going to post a picture for you soon!

Reply
max
5/30/2013 06:41:52 am

Paris is so expensive! I am especiallyhff happy I don't live there. this is taking long becase caldwell is messing me up.kvhsfvuy bffg

Reply
Damien George
6/11/2013 07:01:26 am

Hahahahaha Max is so funny!

Reply
theo
5/31/2013 02:18:59 am

Did you kiss him yet!!!!

Reply
cb
6/3/2013 04:10:11 am

you are having soooo much fun! love your blog! your classes are so lucky to have teachers like you

Reply
Theo
6/27/2013 02:08:17 pm

who is cb chloe or caldwell!!!!!

Reply
mizuki
11/3/2013 08:20:38 am

Looks FUN.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Keep up with our travels!

    Ms. LeBlanc and Ms. Noelke are traveling to France and Spain to learn more about Louisiana history. Check our blog for pictures and updates about what we are doing.  Send us questions and comments about what we post.  We want to hear from you!